Today, the Ohio Senate approved Senate Bill 260. Lawmakers pushing restrictions on abortion access are out of step with Ohio values. Ohioans overwhelmingly support abortion access. Everyone deserves access to health care on their terms and in their communities, including the rural communities served by telemedicine. The bill now goes to the Ohio House. You can contact your Representative here.

How did your Ohio State Senator vote? Scroll down to find out. Thank you for being active in contacting your state lawmakers. Each member’s contact info is below, please let them know how you feel about their votes on these bills. Remember, since this bill is bad, voting “No” is a good vote to support abortion access.

Not sure which district you live in? You can look up your senator at OhioSenate.gov.

01

Senate District  1
Rob McColley (R-Napoleon)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-8150   mccolley@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  2
Theresa Gavarone (R-Bowling Green)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-8060   gavarone@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  3
Tina Maharath (D-Canal Winchester)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
No
pro-choice vote

(614) 466-8064   maharath@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  4
Bill Coley (R-Liberty Township)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-8072   coley@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  5
Stephen Huffman (R-Tipp City)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-6247   shuffman@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  6
Peggy Lehner (R-Kettering)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Absent during session,
but voted Yes in committee
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-4538   lehner@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  7
Steve Wilson (R-Maineville)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-9737   wilson@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  8
Louis Blessing III (R-Colerain Township)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-8068   blessing@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  9
Cecil Thomas (D-Cincinnati)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
No
pro-choice vote

(614) 466-5980   thomas@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  10
Bob Hackett (R-London)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-3780   hackett@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  11
Teresa Fedor (D-Toledo)

 

Vote on Senate Bill 260:

Excused absence

 

(614) 466-5204   fedor@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  12
Matt Huffman (R-Lima)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-7584   mhuffman@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  13
Nathan Manning (R-North Ridgeville)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
No
pro-choice vote

(614) 644-7613   manning@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  14
Joe Uecker (R-Loveland)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-8082   uecker@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  15
Hearcel Craig (D-Columbus)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
No
pro-choice vote

(614) 466-5131   craig@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  16
Stephanie Kunze (R-Hilliard)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
No
pro-choice vote

(614) 466-5981   kunze@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  17
Bob Peterson (R-Sabina)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-8156   peterson@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  18
John Eklund (R-Chardon)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 644-7718   eklund@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  19
Andrew Brenner (R-Powell)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-8086   brenner@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  20
Tim Schaffer (R-Lancaster)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-8076   schaffer@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  21
Sandra Williams (D-Cleveland)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
No
pro-choice vote

(614) 466-4857   williams@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  22
Larry Obhof (R-Medina)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-7505   obhof@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  23
Nickie Antonio (D-Lakewood)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
No
pro-choice vote

(614) 466-5123   antonio@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  24
Matt Dolan (R-Chagrin Falls)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-8056   dolan@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  25
Kenny Yuko (D-Richmond Heights)

 

Vote on Senate Bill 260:

Excused absence

 

(614) 466-4583   yuko@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  26
Dave Burke (R-Marysville)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-8049   burke@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  27
Kristina Roegner (R-Hudson)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-4823   roegner@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  28
Vernon Sykes (D-Akron)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
No
pro-choice vote

(614) 466-7041   sykes@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  29
Kirk Schuring (R-Canton)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-0626   schuring@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  30
Frank Hoagland (R-Adena)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-6508   hoagland@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  31
Jay Hottinger (R-Newark)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-5838   hottinger@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  32
Sean O’Brien (D-Bazetta)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
No
pro-choice vote

(614) 466-7182   obrien@ohiosenate.gov


01

Senate District  33
Michael Rulli (R-Salem)

Vote on Senate Bill 260:
Yes
anti-choice vote

(614) 466-8285   rulli@ohiosenate.gov


Senate Bill 260 would further criminalize the practice of medicine in our state. Sponsored by Sen. Stephen Huffman, the bill would prohibit doctors from using telemedicine options to provide abortion access to patients in communities without an abortion clinic. Medication abortion is incredibly safe, whether the patient consults with a physician in person or by a video conference. Telemedicine has been in use for four decades, and is used in a variety of medical treatments, including treatment of chronic diseases, psychiatry, and even neurology. With our state’s health disparities the Ohio legislature should be focused on expanding access for underserved populations not attacking it.

Back to News